Nominations: Send nominations via e-mail toTom Clayton The nomination deadline for 2017 is Friday, January 26, 2017. Nominations should identify the person being nominating and briefly explain his/her contribution to asphalt paving in Colorado.
To see the criteria, Click Here.

The nominations will be evaluated by the CAPA Board of Directors.

The Colorado Asphalt Hall of Fame was established to recognize those persons from the Asphalt industry who have made significant contributions to the Asphalt industry and helped advance the use and quality of Asphalt Pavement in Colorado.

The nomination guidelines and criteria are available from this Link

To date there are 18 members who have been inducted into the Hall of Fame. The initial group of men (pictured) inducted were instrumental in getting CAPA up and running in 1983. There was no blue print and no owner’s manual on how to launch an association.

If it wasn’t for their dedication and commitment to the industry, we wouldn’t be where we are today as an association or as an industry.

Bill Lauer - Sterling Companies

Mike Mikkelson - Western Paving Construction Company

Bob Bisgard - Asphalt Paving Company

Ira Paulin - Carder Incorporated

Bill Paukovich - Brannan Sand & Gravel Company

Curt Marvel - Brannan Sand & Gravel Company

Dennis McCarron - Flatiron Paving Company

Skip Bettis - Siegrist Construction Comapny

John Boring - Consultant

Swede Kamm - Faris Machinery Company

Carl Stuka - CDOT, Brannan Sand & Gravel Company

Junior Elliott - Western Paving Construction Company

Herman Altergott - Aggregate Industries, WCR

Sterling Klopenstein - Schmidt Construction

Richard “Dick” Coulson - Coulson Excavation Company

William “Bill” Keller - Asphalt Paving Company

William “Paul” Rippy - Grand River Construction

Clyde "Geno" Chavez - Schmidt Construction